Tencent Hunyuan
HunyuanVideo-1.5
HunyuanVideo-1.5 is Tencent’s 8.3B local video family with official text-to-video, image-to-video, and step-distilled checkpoints.
Capabilities
Local deployment evidence
Tencent’s official repository provides checkpoint download instructions and local inference commands for the 1.5 release.
Hardware entry summary
- Lowest documented entry VRAM
- 14 GB
- Applies to
- HunyuanVideo-1.5 720P T2V, HunyuanVideo-1.5 720P I2V, HunyuanVideo-1.5 480P I2V Step-Distilled
The 14 GB figure is tied to the official model-offloading workflow.
View full hardware profiles ↓Local checkpoints
HunyuanVideo-1.5 720P T2V
Variant ID: hunyuanvideo-1-5-720p-t2v
- Access mode
- Local checkpoint
- Checkpoint type
- Full
- Precision
- BF16
- Maximum duration
- Unknown
- Maximum resolution
- 720p
- Frame rates
- Not specified
- Aspect ratios
- Not specified
- Native audio
- No
- Reference image
- No
- Pricing
- No provider inference fee
Notes
Official local checkpoint. There is no provider inference fee; hardware, electricity, storage, and time remain user costs. Commercial use is subject to the Tencent Hunyuan Community License.
HunyuanVideo-1.5 720P I2V
Variant ID: hunyuanvideo-1-5-720p-i2v
- Access mode
- Local checkpoint
- Checkpoint type
- Full
- Precision
- BF16
- Maximum duration
- Unknown
- Maximum resolution
- 720p
- Frame rates
- Not specified
- Aspect ratios
- Not specified
- Native audio
- No
- Reference image
- Yes
- Pricing
- No provider inference fee
Notes
Official local checkpoint. There is no provider inference fee; hardware, electricity, storage, and time remain user costs. Commercial use is subject to the Tencent Hunyuan Community License.
HunyuanVideo-1.5 480P I2V Step-Distilled
Variant ID: hunyuanvideo-1-5-480p-i2v-step-distilled
- Access mode
- Local checkpoint
- Checkpoint type
- Distilled
- Precision
- BF16
- Maximum duration
- Unknown
- Maximum resolution
- 480p
- Frame rates
- Not specified
- Aspect ratios
- Not specified
- Native audio
- No
- Reference image
- Yes
- Pricing
- No provider inference fee
Notes
Official local checkpoint. There is no provider inference fee; hardware, electricity, storage, and time remain user costs. Commercial use is subject to the Tencent Hunyuan Community License.
Hardware profiles
Model-offloading minimum
- Applies to
- HunyuanVideo-1.5 720P T2V, HunyuanVideo-1.5 720P I2V, HunyuanVideo-1.5 480P I2V Step-Distilled
- Official minimum VRAM
- 14 GB
- Official recommended VRAM
- Unknown
- Official minimum system RAM
- Unknown
- Official recommended system RAM
- Unknown
- Storage
- Unknown
The official repository states a minimum of 14 GB GPU memory when model offloading is enabled.
Official documentation (External link)Overview
- Provider
- Tencent Hunyuan
- Status
- Active
- Publication status
- Published
- Record scope
- Family
- Release date
- 2025-11-20
- Last verified
- 2026-08-06
Specifications
- Family maximum duration
- Unknown
- Family maximum resolution
- Varies by variant
- Frame rates
- Not specified
- Aspect ratios
- Not specified
- Portrait support
- Unknown
- Native audio
- No
- Reference image
- Varies by variant
- Character consistency
- Unknown
Hardware
- Local deployment
- Yes
- Tested minimum VRAM
- Unknown
- ComfyUI support
- Yes
Licensing
- Open weights
- Yes
- Open source
- No
- Commercial use
- Conditional
- License
- Tencent Hunyuan Community License Agreement
Availability
- API availability
- Unknown
- Web app availability
- Unknown
Performance and pricing
- Speed category
- Unknown
- Estimated clip cost
- Unknown
- Pricing
- Free
Best use cases
- Local text-to-video experimentation
- Local image-to-video workflows
Limitations
- The license excludes specified territories and imposes additional conditions.
- The official 14 GB hardware figure depends on model offloading.
Hardware notes
The official 14 GB minimum depends on model offloading. Aenica has not independently verified it.
Commercial use notes
Commercial use is conditional: the Tencent Hunyuan Community License limits territory, requires compliance disclosures, and requires a separate license for organizations above its 100 million monthly-active-user threshold.
Speed notes
No Aenica reproducible benchmark has been completed, so speed remains unknown.
Pricing notes
Local inference has no provider per-run fee but still incurs hardware, electricity, storage, and time costs.
Sources
- Official documentationHunyuanVideo-1.5 official repository (External link)
- Official documentationHunyuanVideo-1.5 official model repository (External link)
- Official documentation720P T2V official weights folder (External link)
- Official documentation720P I2V official weights folder (External link)
- Official documentation480P I2V step-distilled official weights folder (External link)
- Official licenseTencent Hunyuan Community License (External link)